Bob McDonald Award Winners

In 2017, there was a controversy surrounding the leadership of the Mr Basketball award for Minnesota.  In response, the Minnesota Boys Basketball Coaches Association created the Bob McDonald Award to be awarded to the top senior player in the state.  Bob McDonald compiled a 1012-428 record in 59 years of coaching at McGregor, Barnum and mostly at Chisholm (53 years). He won 3 state titles during that time.

Czar Commentary on the 2017 Mr Basketball Controversy
2017 Creation of the Bob McDonald Award
Star Tribune article on creation of the Bob McDonald Award

Bob McDonald Award Winners
YearWinnerThe Finalists
2019Matt Hurt (Rochester John Marshall)30 Semifinalists
2018Tre Jones (Apple Valley)35 Semifinalists

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a different take than mine? You can provide your take here.