2013 Mr Basketball Finalists Announced

The Mr. Basketball committee has announced their 5 finalists for the 2013 award.  Here they are.

2013 Mr. Basketball Finalists
Graham Woodward - Edina
Quinton  Hooker - Park Center
Anders Broman - Lakeview Christian Academy
Aaron Lien - Moorhead
Riley Dearring - Minnetonka

Czar's Reaction

Woodward, Hooker and Broman were easy selections with their outstanding seasons and making the state tournament.  Lien was seen many times by the committee and was Mr Do-Everything in a big year for Moorhead.  His 53 point game in the win over Brainerd is one of the highlights of the season for any player statewide.  Dearring led the Skippers to a better than expected year and played well in some big games.   The committee shows again that missing games due to injury won't affect their selection if a player plays well enough, see Johnny Woodard last year who sat out until early January.   Other options for the 5th spot were Joe Aase from undefeated Austin and Scottie Stone who had a big year for Melrose.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Have a different take than mine? You can provide your take here.